Total Pageviews

9 Dec 2009

A Must Have New John Jorgenson CDs

The John Jorgenson Quintet's new CD "One Stolen Night" is available on the merchandise page of the official website. The title cut features the Greek bouzouki, and there is recorded some audience favorites like "Dr Jazz" and "Norwegian Dance", along with a batch of new compositions. "A lot of the CD was done live in the studio and we're all very happy with the natural sound and feel" explained Jorgenson about the new CD. "The rhythm section swings mightily, Jason has some killer solos, and I didn't do too bad myself either!!"

Click on the link to order it now-

He also finished the long-awaited CD "Istiqbal Gathering" with Paul Gambill and Orchestra Nashville featuring special guests the Turtle Island Quartet, violinist David Davidson and cimbalom virtuoso Alexander Fedoriouk. "This project has been in the works for quite a long time and features specially composed music for gypsy-jazz guitar and full orchestra" continued Jorgenson. "I collaborated with award winning composer Don Hart on Concerto Glasso, a three movement work, and with Karl Marsh on the piece 'Istiqbal Gathering" which features the cimbalom and solo violin. I'm extremely proud of this work, as I believe that this is the first music specifically composed for gypsy jazz guitar in an orchestral setting".

This CD should be available about Dec 17th, check the site's merch page because he will put it up there as soon as the copies come in, "they are being manufactured right now" expressed. "We'll do all we can to your orders right out and to you asap so you can get them before Christmas".

The Winning Grammy 2009 Award also announced his projects for 2010: "2010 is shaping up to be a great one too (like 2009), more touring by the Quintet in the US and Europe, a few select Desert Rose Band reunion shows, and a couple "surprise" collaborations with talented friends, more on that later!!"

Currently a Exclusive.

Track listing: 1. Red on Red 2. Slide Sister Slide 3. One Stolen Night 4. Mediterranean Blues 5. Souvenirs des Nos Peres 6. Billet Doux 7. Kentucky Kastrinos 8. Norwegian Dance 9. Bella Ella 10. Hungaria 11. Dr. Jazz Bonus Tracks 12. Istiqbal Solo 13. Dark Romance

No comments: